India or New Zealand . Final Call !!! India won the toss & elected to bat

Posted: August 25, 2010 in Sri Lanka Triangular Series 2010
Tags: , , , , , ,

Dambulla: Today India & New Zealand will be face each other in the 6th match of the Tri-Series in Sri Lanka. India won the toss & elected to bat.

Mahendara Singh Dhoni won the toss & elected to bat first. Both teams will try to qualify the final against Sri Lanka. The collapse of the bowling & batting of Indian team enlighten the chances of New Zealand to qualify the final. Several cricket viewers are saying that the Asian champion India will not be able to win the tri-series.

New Zealand’s inexperienced batting line-up remains their biggest concern. The relaxed format of the tournament and the unseasonal rain which washed out their match against Sri Lanka means their batsmen have, amazingly, not had a bat in the middle for a dozen days, which the captain Ross Taylor said is “going to give a little more anxiety than the actual game itself.”

Changes: Munaf Patel comes in for Pragyan Ojha while Virat Kohli replaces Rohit Sharma. The bad news for New Zealand is that Jacob Oram is out with injury, he is in fact headed back home.

Useful Information:

6th Match: India v New Zealand
Location: Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla
Date: August 25, 2010
Time: 14:30 (Local), 09:00 (GMT), 12:00 (KSAST), 14:00 (PST), 14:30 (IST)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s