India is in Final, Sehawag & Indian seamers polished the victory : Black Caps failed

Posted: August 26, 2010 in Sri Lanka Triangular Series 2010
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Dambulla: India succeeded in wining the 6th match of the ‘Sri Lanka Triangular Series’ & qualified for the final. New Zealand batting failed in front of Indian seamers.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It was a shiny & sunny day for cricket, both the captains were full of confidence.

Toss: India won the toss & elected to bat.

India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss against the New Zealand captain Ross Taylor & selected to bat first.

Indian Innings:

Indian start was definitely not good. The first wicket was down for zero score. After reaching 27 runs, India suffered another shock as Kholi caught out behind the stumps, the umpire raised his finger on the appeal of the Kiwis players, he was not justified but he had to go. After the slow motion camera proved that the decision of the umpire was right.

On the other hand the ‘Danger Man’, Sehwag was on the crease, he played some beautiful strokes.  On the other side every one was going down.

For just 66 runs, 4 were went back to pavilion. Then India captain Dhoni & Sehwag start building a solid partnership but the time of this solid partnership was over. Sehwag goes back after scoring 110 for just 93 balls including 16 fours & 1 six. At this stage, India was on 173 & its 5 men were down.

The frustration also took Dhoni back to the pavilion from crease, as McCullum was the man who caught him out behind stumps & Hopkins was the catcher.  Mr. Dhoni scored valuable 38 runs for 75 balls including 3 fours. India was on 199/6.

After this, the story of India was finished , the tail enders tried there best to keep ticking the scoreboard but Black Caps were in business. Only Jadeja scored 17 of 26 balls with 3 fours.

India innings came to an end at 223/10 in 46.3 overs. (include 22 extras)

New Zealand Innings:

The start of the Kiwis innings was not good as Guptill was gone for duck. This drama continuous as in just 10 overs, 4 were down for 22 runs.

GD Elliot & KS Williamson tried to level-up the score but Wiliamson was in some sort of hurry, at 41 he was dismissed by Sharma for 13 runs on 27 balls with 1 four. After just 1 run Hopkisn was lbw by Patel.  Patel also dismissed Elliott by lbw after just 10 runs. At this stage, 7 players of the New Zealand were gone back to the pavilion after tasting the crease for just 52 runs in 20.5 overs.

At the score of 53, McCullum said Good-Bye & went back to pavilion, he scored 5 runs of 18 balls. On the other hand, Mills was throwing water on the dreams of India, but Southee leaved him at 80/8 after scorring just 10 runs at 5 balls include 1 four & 1 six.

The complete match was now in the hands of India, but the Mills was torturing them, his brilliant sixes were hurting the Indians in the heart & mind.

At last Nehra succeeded in taking him out after scoring 52 runs of just 32 balls with 7 brilliant fours & 3 magnificent sixes.

New Zealand team was out for 118/10 in 30.1 overs. (including 13 extras)

Result: India won the match by 105 runs.

Man Of The Match: Virender Sehwag was awarded the Man of the Match award.

Next ==> India is in final with Sri Lanka, the final will be played on August 28, 2010 in Dambulla at 14:30 {Local, India}, 09:00 {GMT}, 12:00 {KSAST}, 14:00 {PST}


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s